Full Membership

MAG-Net Anchors:

Main Street Project (Minneapolis, MN )
www.mainstreetproject.org
Contact: Kat Vann, kat [at] mainstreetproject [dot] org

Media Literacy Project (Albuquerque, NM )
www.medialiteracyproject.org
Contact: Emmanuelle Leal-Santillan, neza [at] medialiteracyproject [dot] org

Global Action Project (New York, NY )
www.global-action.org
Contact: Teresa Basilio, Teresa [at] global-action [dot] org

Media Mobilizing Project (Philadelphia, PA )
www.mediamobilizingproject.org
Contact: Bryan Mercer, bmercer [at] mediamobilizingproject [dot] org

Media Alliance (Oakland, CA )
www.media-alliance.org
Contact: Tracy Rosenberg, tracy [at] media-alliance [dot] org

Urbana-Champaign Independent Media Center (Urbana, IL )
www.ucimc.org
Contact: Danielle Chynoweth, chyn [at] ucimc [dot] org

Community Media Workshop (Urbana, IL )
www.communitymediaworkshop.org
Contact: Thom Clark, thom [at] newstips [dot] org

Instituto de Educacion Popular del Sur de California (Los Angeles, CA)
www.idepsca.org
Contact: Pedro Joel Espinosa, pedro [at] idepsca [dot] org

Art is Change (Atlanta, GA)
www.artischange.com
Contact: Sage Crump, sage [at] artischange [dot] com

Highlander Research and Education Center (New Market, TN)
www.highlandercenter.org
Contact: Elandria Williams, elandria [at] highlandercenter [dot] org

Martinez Street Women's Center (San Antonio, TX)
www.mswomenscenter.org
Contact: Joleen Garcia, jgarcia [at] mswomenscenter [dot] org

Southwest Workers Union (San Antonio, TX)
www.swunion.org
Contact: Genaro Rendon, genaro [at] swunion [dot] org

Working Narratives (Wilmington, NC)
www.workingnarratives.org
Contact: Paul VanDeCarr, paul [at] workingnarratives [dot] org

Mayfirst/ People Link (Brooklyn, NY)
www.mayfirst.org
Contact: Hilary Goldstein, hilary [at] mayfirst [dot] org

Midwest Region:

Arab American Action Network
www.aaan.org
Contact: Shira Tevah, shira [at] aaan [dot] org

Center for Earth, Energy, and Democracy
www.iatp.org/CEED
Contact: Shalini Gupta, sgupta [at] iatp [dot] org 

Centro Cultural
Contact: Raul ‘Papo’ Fernandez, centro [at] ccdfm [dot] org

Champaign- Urbana Citizens for Peace and Justice
www.cucpj.org
Contact: Brian Dolinar, briandolinar [at] gmail [dot] com

Chicago Media Action
www.chicagomediaaction.org
Contact: Scott Sanders, cma [at] chicagomediaaction [dot] org

Citizens With Conviction
www.citizenswithconviction.org/
Contact: Aaron Ammons, livingsoul [at] sbcglobal [dot] net

Civic Media Minnesota Production
www.truthtotell.org
Contact: Andy Driscoll, andydriscoll [at] truthtotell [dot] org

Evanston Community Television
www.ectv.com
Contact: Stelios Valavanis, comment [at] ectv [dot] com

Free Spirit Media
www.freespirit.org
Contact: Jeff McCarter, jeff [at] freespirtmedia [dot] org

Harrison Neighborhood Association
www.hnampls.org
Contact: Malik Holt, malik [at] hnampls [dot] org

Headwaters Foundation for Social Change
www.headwatersfoundation.org
Contact: David Nicholson, david [at] headwatersfoundation [dot] org

High Plains Reader
www.hpr1.com
Contact: Raul Gomez, magnet [at] hpr1 [dot] com

Indigenous Peoples Green Jobs Taskforce
Contact: Valerie Martinez, valerie3979 [at] yahoo [dot] com

Just Equity
Contact: Veronica Burt, univaveequity [at] yahoo [dot] com

Lao Assistance Center
www.laocenter.org
Contact: Sunny Chanthanouvong, sunny [at] laocenter [dot] org

Line Break Media (Arts and Culture Leadership Cohort )
www.linebreakmedia.org
Contact: Erick Boustead, erick [dot] boustead [at] gmail [dot] com

MN Center for Neighborhood Organizing
www.mcno.umn.edu
Contact: Margaret Kaplan, mkaplan [at] umn [dot] edu

Open Access Connections
www.openaccessconnections.org/
Contact: Ed Petsche, epetsche [at] tccvm [dot] org

Organizing Apprenticeship Project
www.oaproject.org
Contact: Salvador Miranda, miranda [at] oaproject [dot] org

Pillsbury United Communities/Waite
www.puc-mn.org
Contact: Francisco Segovia, segoviaf [at] puc-mn [dot] org

School for Designing a Society
www.designingasociety.net
Contact: Mark Enslin, enslin [dot] mark [at] gmail [dot] com

Somali Action Alliance
www.somaliactionalliance.org
Contact: Hashi Shafi, shafi [at] somaliactionalliance [dot] org

Sustainable Progress Through Engaging Active Citizens (SPEAC)
Contact: Jake Virden, jake [dot] virden [at] gmail [dot] com

St Paul Neighborhood Network
www.spnn.org
Contact: Chad Johnston, johnston [at] spnn [dot] org

The People’s Press Project
Contact: Duke Schempp, ppp [at] hpr1 [dot] com

The White House Project
www.thewhitehouseproject.org
Contact: Elizabeth Johnson, ejohnson [at] thewhitehouseproject [dot] org

Trans Youth Support Network
www.transyouthsupportnetwork
Contact: Katie Burgess, transyouthsupportnetwork [at] gmail [dot] com

Vocalo
www.vocalo.org
Contact: Silvia Rivera, silvia [at] vocalo [dot] org

Whose U
Contact: Hana Worku, haworku [at] gmail [dot] com

West Coast:

Access Humboldt
www.accesshumboldt.net
Contact: Sean McLaughlin, sean [at] accesshumboldt [dot] net

Centro Legal De La Raza
www.centrolegal.org
Contact: Mara Chavez, marachavez [at] centrolegal [dot] org

CLEAN Carwash Campaign
www.cleancarwashla.org
Contact: Rosemarie Molina, roseamolina [at] gmail [dot] com

Community Technology Network, Bay Area
ctnbayarea.org
Contact: Kami Griffiths, kami [at] ctnbayarea [dot] org

Community Video Filming Corporation
communityvideofilming [at] yahoo [dot] com
Contact: Archbishop Gregory Richardson, abgrich [at] gmail [dot] com

Dignity and Power Now
www.endsheriffviolence.org
Contact: Patrisse Marie Cullors, patrissemarie [at] gmail [dot] com

East Bay Asian Youth Center
www.ebayc.org
Contact: Peter Kim, pkim [at] ebayc [dot] org

Eastside Arts Alliance and Cultural Center
www.eastartsalliance.com
Contact: Elena Serrano, elenas [at] mindspring [dot] com

Ella Baker Center for Human Rights
www.ellabakercenter.org
Contact: Zachary Norris, zachary [at] ellabakercenter [dot] org

First Voice Apprenticeship
c/o KPFA Radio
firstvoicemedia [at] wordpress [dot] com    
Contact: Renee Yang Geesler, reneesgeese [at] yahoo [dot] com

Media Action Center
www.mediaactioncenter.net/
Contact: Sue Wilson, sue [at] mediaactioncenter [dot] net

Message Media Education- School of Black Leadership in the Digital Age
www.messagemediaed.org/
Contact: Shani Byard, shani [at] messagemediaed [dot] org

Mujeres Unidas Y Activas
www.mujeresunidas.net
Contact: Claudia Reyes, claudia [at] mujeresunidas [dot] net

people. power. media
www.peoplepowermedia.net
Contact: Dyan Ruiz, druiz [at] peoplepowermedia [dot] net

RYSE Center
www.rysecenter.org
Contact: Dan Reilly, dan [at] rysecenter [dot] org

San Francisco Bay View Newspaper
Contact: Mary Ratcliff, editors [at] sfbayview [dot] com

Street Level Health Project
www.streetlevelhealth.org
Contact: Gerelmaa Bataa, elmabataa [at] yahoo [dot] com

The Greenlining Institute
www.greenlining.org
Contact: Stephanie Chen, stephaniec [at] greenlining [dot] org

The Utility Reform Network formerly TURN
www.turn.org
Contact: Ana Montes, amontes [at] turn [dot] org

Wired Latinos
www.wiredlatinos.com
Contact: Irene Martinez Audet, imaudet [at] wiredlatinos [dot] com

Southwest Region:

Austin Airwaves
Contact: Jim Ellinger, jimedia [at] grandecom [dot] net

C4 Workspace
Contact: Todd O'Neil, todd [at] c4workspace [dot] com

Colectivo Flatlanders
www.colectivoflatlander.org
Contact: Tomas Aguilar, tomas [at] colectivoflatlander [dot] org

El Centro de Igualdad y Derechos
Contact: Rachel LaZar, rlazar_elcentro [at] yahoo [dot] com

Energia Mia
www.energiamia.org
Contact: Cynthia Weehler, cnthweehler [at] gmail [dot] com

Esperanza Peace and Justice Center
www.esperanzacenter.org
Contact: Graciela Sanchez, graciela [at] esperanzacenter [dot] org

Generation Justice
www.generationjustice.org/
Contact: Roberta Rael, roberta [at] generationjustice [dot] org

International Woman’s Day Planning Committee
Sawomenwillmarch.org
Contact: Jenn Wade, jennwade39 [at] yahoo [dot] com

La Communidad Habla
Contact: Sara Nelson, sara [at] mycommunitynm [dot] org

La Raza Unida Party
abqrazaunida [at] blogspot [dot] com
Contact: Enrique Cardiel, magonista66 [at] yahoo [dot] com

La Voz de Esperanza
www.esperanzacenter.org
Contact: Gloria A. Ramirez

League for Public School Justice
www.L4SJ.org
Contact: Michelle Reyes, michelle [at] l4psj [dot] org

Local 782
www.local782.org/
Contact: Ernesto Olivo, ernestolivo [at] yahoo [dot] com

Mujer Artes
Contact: Imelda Arismendez, Iamorales8 [at] yahoo [dot] com

New Mexico Office of African American Affairs
http://oaaa.state.nm.us

Contact: Nicole Byrd, Nicole [dot] Byrd [at] state [dot] nm [dot] us

Peace Initiative
www.thepeaceinitiative.net
Contact: Patricia S. Castillo L.M.S.W, patricia [at] thepeaceinitiative [dot] net

Quote, Unquote
www.quote-unquote.orgindex.html
Contact: Steve Ranieri, sranieri [at] quote_unquote [dot] org

San Antonio Community Radio
Contact: Tommy Calvert Jr., tc [at] calvertic [dot] com

San Antonio Media Future Initiative
Contact: Cosmo Inserra, samfi09 [at] gmail [dot] com

Santuario Sisterfarm
www.sisterfarm.org
Contact: Maria Berriozabal, info [at] sisterfarm [dot] org

Somos un Pueblo Unido
www.somosunpueblounido.org
Contact Mariela Diaz, somos [at] somosunpueblounido [dot] org

South Texas Media Access Group
Contact: Patsy Robles, mediaaccesstx [at] gmail [dot] com

South West Organizing Project (SWOP)
www.swopblogger.org
Contact: George Lujan, george [at] swop [dot] net

Transgender Resource Center of New Mexico
www.tgrcnm.org
Contact: Adrien Lawyer, adrien [at] tgrcnm [dot] org

UNITE HERE San Antonio
www.unitehere.org
Contact: Danna Schneider, dschneider [at] unitehere [dot] org

Young Women United
www.youngwomenunited.org
Contact: Tannia Esparza, tesparza [at] youngwomenunited [dot] org

East Coast:

Asia Pacific Forum
www.asiapacificforum.org/
Contact: Silky Shah, sshah [at] detentionwatchnetwork [dot] org

Big Noise Films
www.bignoisefilms.org
Contact: Jacqueline Soohen, jacquie [at] bignoisefilms [dot] org

Black Alliance for Just Immigration
www.blackalliance.org
Contact: Opal Tometi , opal [at] blackalliance [dot] org

CCTV Center for Media & Democracy
www.cctv.org
Contact: Lauren-Glenn Davitian, davitian [at] cctv [dot] org

Comprehensive Development
www.mancomp.org
Contact: Margaret Aylward, MargaretAylward [at] cdi-ny [dot] org

Deep Dish TV
www.deepdishtv.org
Contact: Brian Drolet, brian [at] deepdishtv [dot] org

Domestic Workers United
www.domesticworkersunited.org
Contact: Joycelyn Gill-Campbell, dwuinfo [at] domesticworkersunited [dot] org

Easton Community Access Television
www.eastoncat.org
Contact: Jason Daniels, jason [dot] daniels [at] eastoncat [dot] org

FAAN Mail
www.faanmail.wordpress.com
Contact: Nuala Cabral, faanmail [at] gmail [dot] com

Families for Freedom
www.familiesforfreedom.org
Contact: Abraham Paulos, abraham [at] familiesforfreedom [dot] org

Families Rally for Emancipation and Empowerment
www.freefamilies.us
Contact: Kym Clark, fridahland [at] gmail [dot] com

Labor Justice Radio
www.laborjusticeradio.podomatic.com
Contact: Patrick Amanah

Migrant Justice
www.migrantjustice.net
Contact: Natalia Fajardo, fajardonatalia [at] hotmail [dot] com

National Consumer Law Center
www.nclc.org/
Contact: Olivia Wein, owein [at] nclc [dot] org

New Sanctuary Coalition of NYC
www.newsanctuarynyc.org/
Contact: Ravi Ragbir, ravi [at] newsanctuarynyc [dot] org

New York Community Media Alliance
www.indypressny.org/
Contact: Juana Ponce de Leon, nydirector [at] indypressny [dot] org

Open Media Boston
www.openmediaboston.org/
Contact: Jason Pramas, jason [at] openmediaboston [dot] org

Paper Tiger Television
www.papertiger.org
Contact: Patricia Gonzalez, patricia [at] papertiger [dot] org

Philadelphia Digital Justice Coalition
Contact: Gwen Shaffer, gwenlisa [at] gmail [dot] com

Philadelphia Joint Board of United Workers (formerly UNITE HERE)
www.workersunitedunion.org/affiliate/philad-elphiajb
Contact: Charles Clark, chclkq [at] hotmail [dot] com

Philadelphia Student Union
www.phillystudentunion.org
Contact: Hiram Rivera, hiram [at] phillystudentunion [dot] org

PhillyCAM
www.phillycam.org
Contact:  Antoine Haywood, antoine [at] phillycam [dot] org

Red Hook Initiative
www.rhicenter.org


Contact: Jill Eisenhard, jill [at] rhicenter [dot] org

Sanctuary for Independent Media

www.mediasanctuary.org


Contact: Andrew Lynn, andrew [at] breathingplanet [dot] net

The LAMP (Learning About Multimedia Project)
www.thelampnyc.org
Contact: Emily Long, emily [at] thelampnyc [dot] org

The Laundromat Project
www.laundromatproject.org
Contact: Olukemi Illesanmi, kemi [at] laundromatproject [dot] org

Unified Taxi Workers Alliance
www.twapa.org
Contact: Ronald Blount, Blount86 [at] aol [dot] com

United Workers Association (United Workers)

www.unitedworkers.org

Contact: Luis Larin, 
luis [at] unitedworkers [dot] org

Vermont Workers' Center
www.workerscenter.org
Contact: Megan Sheehan, megan [at] workerscenter [dot] org

Wide Angle Youth Media
www.wideanglemedia.org
Contact: Myra Margolin, myra [at] wideanglemedia [dot] org

Northwest Region:

Community Alliance for Global Justice
www.seattleglobaljustice.org
Contact: Heather Day, hrd99 [at] igc [dot] org

Hidmo
www.hidmo.org
Contact: Rahwa Habte, rahwita [at] gmail [dot] com

KBCS Community Radio
www.kbcs.fm
Contact: Peter Graff, pgraff [at] kbcs [dot] fm

One America
www.weareoneamerica.org
Contact: Otts Bolisay, otts [at] weareoneamerica [dot] org

Ozya
www.ozya.org
Contact: Zachary Self, zself [at] ozya [dot] org

Pineros y Campesino Unidos del Noroeste/ Tree Planters and Farmworkers Northwest United (PCUN)
www.pcun.org
Contact: Erubiel Valladares Carranza II, eruradio [at] pcun [dot] org

Reel Grrls
www.reelgrrls.org
Contact: Maile Martinez, maile [at] reelgrrls [dot] org

The Vera Project
www.theveraproject.org
Contact: Beth Warshaw-Duncan, bethw [at] theveraproject [dot] org

Washington Bus
www.washingtonbus.org
Contact: Toby Crittenden

Youngstown Cultural Arts Center
www.youngstownarts.org
Contact: Randy Engstrom, randy [at] dnda [dot] org

Youth Media Institute
www.youthmediaseattle.org

South Region:

Alternate Roots
www.alternateroots.org
Contact:  Carlton Turner, carlton [at] alternateroots [dot] org

Appalshop
www.appalshop.org
Contact: Mimi Pickering, mpickering [at] appalshop [dot] org

Concerned Citizens for Justice
www.concernedcitizensforjustice.org
Contact: Ash-Lee Henderson, hendersonaw [at] gmail [dot] com

Ohio Valley Environmental Coalition
www.ohvec.org
Contact: Vivian Stockman, vivian [at] ohvec [dot] org

Partnership of African American Churches
www.paac2.org
Contact: Rev. James L. Patterson, patterson [at] paac2 [dot] org

People TV
www.peopletv.org

The Peoples Channel/Durham Community Media
www.thepeopleschannel.org
Contact: Alex Foley William, alex [at] thepeopleschannel [dot] org

University Sin Fronteras
http://www.unsif.org/
Contact: Reynaldo Padilla, reynaldo [dot] padilla [at] upr [dot] edu

Working Films
http://www.workingfilms.org
Contact: Molly Murphy, mmurphy [at] workingfilms [dot] org

National:

AdvoCare, Inc.
www.smartoncrimesolutions.org
Contact: Keith DeBlasio, keith [at] smartoncrimesolutions [dot] org

Arts & Democracy Project
www.artsanddemocracy.org
Contact: Caron Atlas, caron [at] artsanddemocracy [dot] org

Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio & Communication
www.www.bnnrc.net
Contact: Zahid H. Khan, zahid [at] bnnrc [dot] net

Center for Artistic Revolution
www.artisticrevolution.org
Contact: Randi M. Romo

Center for Digital Democracy
www.democraticmedia.org
Contact: Joy Spencer, joyspencer [at] democraticmedia [dot] org

Center for Popular Economics
www.populareconomics.org
Contact: Michelle Rosenfield, programs [at] populareconomics [dot] org

Center for Rural Strategies
www.ruralstrategies.org
Contact: Edyael Casaperalta, edyael [at] ruralstrategies [dot] org

Center for Social Inclusion
www.thecsi.org
Contact: Simran Noor, snoor [at] thecsi [dot] org

Common Cause
www.commoncause.org
Contact: Todd O'Boyle, toboyle [at] commoncause [dot] org

Common Frequency
www.commonfrequency.org
Contact: Gavin Dahl, radioactivegavin [at] yahoo [dot] com

FIOB/ El Tequio
www.fiob.org/
Contact: Leopoldo Pena, leopoldo79 [at] sbcglobal [dot] net

Human Rights Defense Center
www.prisonlegalnews.org
Contact: Paul Wright, pwright [at] prisonlegalnews [dot] org

Institute for Intellectual Property and Social Justice
www.iipsj.org
Contact: Lateef Mtima, lmtima [at] iipsj [dot] org

Institute for Local Self-Reliance, (Community Media Leadership Cohort)
www.ilsr.org/
Contact: Christopher Mitchell, Christopher [at] newrules [dot] org

Iraq Veterans Against the War,
www.ivaw.org/
Contact: Matt Howard, mattwhoward [at] ivaw [dot] org

National Network for Immigrant and Refugee Rights
www.nnirr.org
Contact: Laura Rivas, lrivas [at] nnirr [dot] org

National Radio Project
http://www.radioproject.org/
Contact: Lisa Rudman, lrudman [at] radioproject [dot] org

Native American Public Telecommunications (NAPT)
www.nativetelecom.org
Contact: Shirley Sneve, shirley [dot] sneve [at] unl [dot] edu

Native Public Media
www.nativepublicmedia.org
Contact: Loris Taylor, ltaylor [at] nativepublicmedia [dot] org

Praxis Project
www.praxisprojects.net
Contact: Makani Themba, mthemba [at] thepraxisproject [dot] org

Prison Legal News
www.prisonlegalnews.org
Contact: Paul Wright, pwright [at] prisonlegalnews [dot] org

Progressive States Network
www.progressivestates.org
Contact: Suman Raghunathan, sraghunathan [at] progressivestates [dot] org

Progressive Technology Project
www.progressivetech.org
Contact:  Josue Guillen, josue [at] progressivetech [dot] org

Prometheus Radio Project ( Community Media Leadership Cohort )
www.prometheusradio.org
Contact: Vanessa Graber, vanessa [at] prometheusradio [dot] org

Radio Huelga
http://radiohuelga.com/wordpress/
Contact: Lourdes Santiago, lc [dot] santiagonegron [at] gmail [dot] com

Women, Action & the Media
www.womenactionmedia.org
Contact: Jaclyn Friedman, jaclyn [at] womenactionmedia [dot] org

Women in Media and News (WIMN)
www.wimnonline.org
Contact: Jennifer Pozner, director_wimn [at] yahoo [dot] com

Young People's Project
http://www.typp.org/
Contact: Albert Sykes, sykes [dot] albert [at] gmail [dot] com

Youth Action Coalition
http://www.youthactioncoalition.org/
Contact: Demetria Shabazz, defaye100 [at] gmail [dot] com

Zambezi FM
http://www.zambezifm.co.zm/
Contact: Elias Limwanya, eliaslimwanya [at] yahoo [dot] com